The Institute for the Fiduciary Standard Frankel Fiduciary Prize Committee was established to select an honoree for the Frankel Fiduciary Prize, named for Tamar Frankel, the Michaels Faculty Research Scholar, at the Boston University School of Law.

Frankel Fiduciary Prize Winners


Barbara Roper, Director of Investor Protection, Consumer Federation of America.


Phyllis C. Borzi, the U.S. Department of Labor’s assistant secretary for employee benefits security.


David Swensen, Yale University Chief Investment Officer.


Gary Gensler, former Chairman of the Commodity Futures Trading Commission.


Robert A. G. Monks, was the first winner of the Frankel Fiduciary Prize.